Squiz Kids

Published each weekday at 6 am, Squiz Kids is 10 minutes of age-appropriate news, delivered with positivity and humour. Make it part of your daily routine by playing it over breakfast, during the drive to school or - for all the Squiz teachers out there - in the classroom. Want a birthday shoutout? Email us at squizkids@thesquiz.com.au, or visit https://www.squizkids.com.au/ Want more things Squiz? Check out The Squiz Today - a free weekday email and podcast for big people - check it out at www.thesquiz.com.au

Kids & Family
News
Daily News
1
Tuesday, October 4 - Bumping asteroids off thei...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
8 min
2
Friday, September 16 - The end of COVID is in s...
12 min
3
Thursday, September 15 - Little Mermaid sets in...
10 min
4
Wednesday, September 14 - Wet summer on the car...
10 min
5
Tuesday, September 13 - Ukraine fights back; Ea...
9 min
6
Monday, September 12 - Australia has a new King...
9 min
7
Friday, September 9 - Queen Elizabeth dies aged...
10 min
8
Thursday, September 8 - Aussie hopes dashed at ...
9 min
9
Wednesday, September 7 - Farm kids key to aller...
10 min
10
Tuesday, September 6 - Aussies make history at ...
9 min
11
Monday, September 5 - AFL finals frenzy; how wh...
9 min
12
Friday, September 2 - Sending babies to work; t...
10 min
13
Thursday, September 1 - Super botanists to the ...
9 min
14
Wednesday, August 31 - Moon mission aborted; Sl...
9 min
15
Tuesday, August 29 - Banning mobile phones in s...
8 min
16
Monday, August 29 - Countdown to moon mission; ...
8 min
17
Friday, August 26 - Dinosaur footprints in rive...
9 min
18
Thursday, 25 August - Spelling still matters; p...
8 min
19
Wednesday, August 24 - Operation Whale Rescue; ...
9 min
20
Tuesday, August 23 - Scientists study backseat ...
9 min
21
Monday, August 22 - Tale of two weather extreme...
8 min
22
Friday, August 19 - Operation Seal Rescue on co...
9 min
23
Thursday, August 18 - Bringing back the Tassie ...
9 min
24
Wednesday, August 17 - Spiderman says no to soc...
8 min
25
Tuesday, August 16 - Fish and chips on endanger...
8 min
26
Monday, August 15 - Secret girls schools in Afg...
8 min
27
Friday, August 12 - Egg shortage sweeps nation;...
Fun, fresh news podcast for kids.
9 min
28
Thursday, August 11 - Serena Williams hangs up ...
8 min
29
Wednesday, August 10 - Goodbye to an Aussie ico...
Fun, fresh, news podcast for kids.
8 min
30
Tuesday, August 9 - Aussie triumph at Comm Game...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids.
8 min
31
Monday, August 8 - Text scam targets mums and ...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids.
8 min
32
Friday, August 5 - A good day for the environme...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
8 min
33
Thursday, August 4 - Wet summer on the cards; T...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
8 min
34
Wednesday, August 3 - King Kyle tells the media...
8 min
35
Tuesday, August 2 - Space junk lands in Austral...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids.
8 min
36
Monday, August 1 - Gold rush at the Commonwealt...
9 min
37
Friday, July 29 - Get ready for a meteor shower...
Fun, free, fresh, news podcast for kids.
8 min
38
Thursday, July 28 - Aussies go for gold at the ...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids.
9 min
39
Wednesday, July 27 - Selling kids junk on TikTo...
9 min
40
Tuesday, July 26 - Pollies’ first day back; Jap...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
11 min
41
Monday, July 25 - Monkeypox and foot-and-mouth ...
9 min
42
Friday, July 22 - The apps tracking our kids; P...
10 min
43
Thursday, July 21 - Aussie high-jumper on top o...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids.
10 min
44
Wednesday, July 20 - Australia’s big fail on th...
9 min
45
Tuesday, July 19 - Calls for TikTok to be banne...
9 min
46
Monday July 18 - Are masks coming back to schoo...
8 min
47
Friday, July 1 - Teachers march on parliament; ...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
9 min
48
Thursday, June 30 - School holiday rain bomb; N...
Fun, free, fresh news for kids
10 min
49
Wednesday June 29 - We’re a majority migrant na...
9 min
50
Tuesday, June 28 - NSW bees in lockdown; the Ma...
Fun, free, fresh news podcast for kids
9 min
51
Monday, June 27 - Baby woolly mammoth uncovered...
Fun, free, fresh daily news podcast for kids
9 min
52
Friday, June 24 - Aid for Afghanistan’s earthqu...
9 min
53
Thursday, June 23 - Teachers strike in NSW; Ton...
9 min
54
Wednesday, June 22 - The apps that track kids; ...
8 min
55
Tuesday, June 21 - It’s winter solstice today;...
10 min
56
Monday, June 20 - Young Archies winners announc...
15 min
57
Friday, June 17 - Get ready for an extra year o...
8 min
58
Thursday, June 16 - Drama at the dance eisteddf...
10 min
59
Squiz Kids Q+A - Fred Hollows Humanity Award - ...
7 min
60
Wednesday, June 15 - Lights out for five states...
8 min
61
Tuesday, June 14 - Doing chores makes you smart...
10 min
62
Friday, June 10 - Petrol cars an endangered spe...
10 min
63
Thursday, June 9 - Humpbacks are back baby!; Ma...
9 min
64
Wednesday, June 8 - Lettuce farmers in crisis; ...
8 min
65
Tuesday, June 7 - MinJee Lee our new sporting h...
10 min
66
Monday, June 6 - Paddington Bear visits the Pal...
9 min
67
Friday, June 3 - Houses made from lunchbox left...
10 min
68
Thursday, June 2 - Ski fields open as snow fall...
9 min
69
Wednesday, June 1 - Albo’s new furniture; the M...
9 min
70
Tuesday, May 31 - New Opposition leaders named;...
10 min
71
Monday, May 30 - A new cycling superhero; our b...
9 min
72
Friday, May 27 - Reconciliation Week kicks off;...
14 min
73
Thursday, May 26 - Gun laws under spotlight in ...
9 min
74
Wednesday May 25 - Rain, rain, go away; ancient...
9 min
75
Tuesday, May 24 - Big first day for our new PM...
8 min
76
Monday, May 23 - Australia has a new Prime Mini...
9 min
77
Friday, May 20 - It’s election time!; Taiwan’s ...
10 min
78
Squiz Kids Q+A with the Opposition's Tanya Plib...
12 min
79
Sensational World Of Civics - Episode 4: How Ca...
10 min
80
Thursday, May 19 - Melbourne teen our youngest ...
10 min
81
Squiz Kids Election Q+A with Australian Elector...
7 min
82
Wednesday, May 18 - The PM reveals a naughty pa...
8 min
83
Squiz Kids Q+A with Prime Minister Scott Morrison
13 min
84
Tuesday, May 17 - Tonga’s volcano biggest ever;...
8 min
85
Monday, May 16 - Mice plague returns to Aussie ...
8 min
86
Friday, May 13 - Sheldon flies our flag at Euro...
8 min
87
Thursday, May 12 - Queensland goes under again;...
8 min
88
Sensational World Of Civics - Episode 3: What h...
10 min
89
Wednesday, May 11 - Record breaking penguins an...
8 min
90
Monday, May 9 - Record breaking Everest climb; ...
8 min
91
Thursday, May 5 - Teachers strike in NSW; Ed Sh...
8 min
92
Sensational World Of Civics - Episode 2: What's...
12 min
93
Wednesday May 4 - A sister’s rescue mission to ...
9 min
94
Tuesday May 3 - All eyes on the reserve bank; a...
8 min
95
Monday May 2 - The Australian Olympic Team want...
8 min
96
Friday, April 29 - The world’s first floating c...
9 min
97
Thursday, April 28 - Why your weekly shop costs...
10 min
98
Sensational World of Civics - Episode 1: Why Ca...
12 min
99
Wednesday, April 27 - A tale of two stock marke...
9 min
100
Tuesday, April 26 - Crowds return for ANZAC Day...
14 min